Vegetarian Cosmetics

Which Dr. Hauschka products are suitable for vegetarians?

Most ingredients in Dr. Hauschka Skin Care products are of plant origin. Even glycerin, stearic acid and other fatty ingredients are solely obtained from botancial raw materials. The only two ingredients that are not suitable for lacto-ovo vegetarians are silk powder and the insect colorant carmine, which we use in a small number of Dr. Hauschka products. 

For a full list of vegetarian Dr. Hauschka products, please click here.